I’m back after a little break with a first of many upcoming reviews. I like trying new follow focus and this one came as part of my Camtree Advanced Hunt FS100 Rig and I decided to review it separately because you can buy these on their own for just $120. 

Pretty much everything that I wanted to say is already in the video. Just one thing I wanted to add to it is that you can flip the gearbox to have correct focusing rotation with both Nikon and Canon style lenses.

I truly think that is must be one of the best follow focus currently out there in this price bracket and I can definitely recommend it.
PictureClick to view this item on ebay
 


Jan
04/07/2013 09:35

I ordered the follow focus based on this review but it's unusable since there is so much play in the gearbox that working with it is just impossible. I complained to them through eBay let's see what happens.
If they give me a hard time I'll be filming my own video review. It's not going to be pretty. I don't ask for much on this price level but it has to be usable at least!

Reply
06/07/2013 00:52

Your unit must be faulty, you saw the amount of play on my one. Hopefully they will send you a new one.

Reply
Jan
29/07/2013 18:07

I got a new one. It worked fine for a few hours, now it's borderline garbage. The gearbox gets lose in no time. I don't know were they get it from but they should change vendors.

09/03/2014 21:50

At Brookside Pools, we work hard to stay current on the latest technology and developments in the pool industry. We are a proud member of the United Pool Association (UPA), and our affiliation with experts in pool equipment keep us in-touch with the ever-changing industry.

Reply
27/04/2014 23:48

Your article I learned a lot of things, thank you.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Let's connect:
    Picture
    Click to view the Matte Box Guide
    Picture
    Click to view Follow Focus Guide
    Picture
    Click to view BF's BIG LED GUIDE

    Google Ads:

    Categories

    All
    Announcements
    Background
    Buyer
    Buyers Guide
    Camera
    Canon
    Competition
    Dolly
    Dslr
    Ebay
    Ebay Auction Bargains
    Follow Focus
    General
    Gini
    How To
    Jag35
    Led
    Lens
    Lenses
    Lens Giveaway
    Lens Guide
    Lens Test
    Lights
    Matte Box
    Monitors
    Nikon
    Red
    Review
    Reviews
    Slider
    Sony
    Stabilizers
    Steadicam
    Test
    Trusmt
    Tutorial
    Viewfinder
    Vintage Lenses
    Vintage Video

    Archives

    July 2013
    June 2013
    May 2013
    February 2013
    December 2012
    November 2012
    September 2012
    August 2012
    July 2012
    June 2012
    May 2012
    April 2012
    March 2012
    February 2012
    January 2012
    December 2011
    November 2011
    October 2011
    September 2011


    Goodle Ads